Latest News Letter: November 2014

Check out "News" section under National in menu bar!

10 HOLIDAY SURVIVAL TIPS for People with Hearing Loss

Calendar of Events

Sunday, Jan 18-2pm
HLAA Chattanooga Chapter Meeting
Ronald McDonald House
across from Erlanger Hospital
Program: No Limits
_____________________________

Sunday, Feb 15-2pm
HLAA Chattanooga Chapter Meeting
Ronald McDonald House
across from Erlanger Hospital
Program: Affordable hearing aids
& new services
_____________________________

Thursday, Feb 19
CAPTIONED PLAY- 7pm
Into the Woods
Chattanooga Theatre Centre
_____________________________

March??
Deaf/Hard of Hearing Expo
Brainerd UMC
time/date TBA
_____________________________

Sunday, March 15-2pm
HLAA Chattanooga Chapter Meeting
Ronald McDonald House
across from Erlanger Hospital
Program: To Protect & To Service
Police services
_____________________________

Thursday, March 19
CAPTIONED PLAY- 7pm
Festival of New Plays
Chattanooga Theatre Centre
_____________________________

Saturday, March 28
Kickoff
2015 Walk4Hearing
Location, time & agenda TBA
_____________________________

Sat.& Sun., Apr 25/26
Cornbread Festival
South Pittsburg
Volunteers needed
_____________________________

Saturday, May 9
2015 Walk4Hearing
10am
ChattState
_____________________________

June-Aug
HIP & SIP Camp II
_____________________________

Thursday, June 18
CAPTIONED PLAY- 7pm
Vanya, Sonia, Masha & Spike
Chattanooga Theatre Centre
_____________________________

June 25-26
2015 HLAA Convention
St. Louis, MO
_____________________________

Thursday, July 23
CAPTIONED PLAY- 7pm
9 to 5
Chattanooga Theatre Centre
_____________________________

Saturday, Aug 8
2-4pm
HLAA Indoor Picnic
ChattState,
_____________________________


(click to enlarge)



Ezra Reynolds of Signal Center shared various
assistive devices for people with disabilities,
including hearing loss.